Atlantis Online
February 26, 2024, 02:50:48 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Scientists Confirm Historic Massive Flood in Climate Change
  Home Help Arcade Gallery Links Staff List Calendar Login Register  


Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: PLANETS IN ASTROLOGY  (Read 1058 times)
Superhero Member
Posts: 41646

« on: August 19, 2007, 02:18:46 pm »

The geocentric Ptolemaic system of the
universe depicted by Andreas Cellarius

C L A S S I C A L   P L A N E T S

The geocentric Ptolemaic system of the universe depicted by Andreas Cellarius, 1660/61The seven classical planets are those which can easily be seen with the naked eye and were thus known to ancient astrologers before the advent of the telescope.

They are Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn (as mentioned previously, the sun and moon were considered by the ancients to be planets). Sometimes the sun and moon were referred to as "the lights" or the "luminaries". Uranus can also just be seen with the naked eye, though no ancient culture appears to have taken note of it.

The astrological descriptions attached to the seven classical planets have been preserved since ancient times. Astrologers call the seven classical planets the seven personal planets, because they are said to represent the basic human drives of every individual.

Jupiter and Saturn are sometimes called the transpersonal planets as they represent a transition from the inner personal planets to the outer modern, impersonal planets The following are the characteristics of each of the seven classical planets.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2007, 02:23:30 pm by Bianca2001 » Report Spam   Logged

Your mind understands what you have been taught; your heart what is true.

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy