Atlantis Online
May 06, 2021, 07:07:07 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: FARMING FROM 6,000 YEARS AGO
http://www.thisislincolnshire.co.uk/displayNode.jsp?nodeId=156622&command=displayContent&sourceNode=156618&contentPK=18789712&folderPk=87030

Home Help Arcade Gallery Links Staff List Calendar Login Register  

Pledge to Recall Scott Walker

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Pledge to Recall Scott Walker  (Read 738 times)
Luke Hodiak
Superhero Member

« on: February 27, 2011, 04:22:22 am »

Mr. Scott Walker,

I am a concerned resident of Wisconsin and I oppose passage of your anti-union bill. If you sign the bill to take away our collective bargaining union rights, I pledge to recall you from office, starting at the earliest date, which is early in 2012. In addition, any member of the state legislature voting in favor of this bill will also be held accountable.

Your job as a public servant is to represent the will of the people. Passage of this bill is doing the opposite. Look outside your window Mr. Walker; the majority of Wisconsin residents oppose your bill, especially the loss of collective bargaining. We the people of Wisconsin want to move our state forward, not backward.

It's time to put people first sir, over your political agenda, because people should matter more. It is clear this is not about the budget or the money as much as it is about destroying Wisconsin labor unions. Let me tell you sir, we have a voice, and we are putting it simply: if you remove our collective bargaining rights, you will be recalled in 2012. That is a promise.

Thank You,
The people of Wisconsin via UnitedWisconsin.com

http://www.unitedwisconsin.com/
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Luke Hodiak
Superhero Member

« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2011, 04:25:38 am »

http://www.unitedwisconsin.com/recall-efforts
Report Spam   Logged
Luke Hodiak
Superhero Member