Atlantis Online
January 21, 2021, 06:37:37 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Did Humans Colonize the World by Boat?
Research suggests our ancestors traveled the oceans 70,000 years ago
  Home Help Arcade Gallery Links Staff List Calendar Login Register  

Meet the Members of the DNC Rules & Bylaws Committee (who will decide MI & FL)

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Meet the Members of the DNC Rules & Bylaws Committee (who will decide MI & FL)  (Read 16 times)
Garrell Hughes
Superhero Member
Posts: 3268

« on: May 29, 2008, 08:31:14 am »

DNC Rules and Bylaws Committee 
By The Hill Staff 
Posted: 05/27/08 07:32 PM [ET] 

Alexis Herman served in the Clinton administration as secretary of labor from 1997 to 2001, but has stayed neutral in the Democratic primary.

James Roosevelt, Jr. is president and CEO of Tufts Health Plan, a Massachusetts based HMO. He is also neutral.


Donna Brazile is chair of the Democratic National Committee's Voting Rights Institute and is an adjunct professor at Georgetown University in Washington, DC. She is neutral in the Democratic primary.

Mark Brewer is chairman of the Michigan Democratic Party and has not endorsed a candidate.

Martha Fuller Clark is a member of the New Hampshire state senate who was defeated in a House race against then-incumbent John Sununu (R-N.H.). Clark backs Sen. Barack Obama (D-Ill.).

Ralph Dawson is an attorney with the international law firm Fulbright and Jaworski, where he is engaged in the practice of labor and employment law and civil litigation in the firm's New York office. Dawson has not endorsed a candidate.

Hartina Flournoy serves as assistant to the president of the American Federation of Teachers, where she focuses on public policy. She supports Clinton.

Carol Khare Fowler is chairwoman of the South Carolina Democratic Party and is an Obama backer.

Donald Fowler is professor of public administration and American politics at the University of South Carolina and served as national chairman of the Democratic National Committee from 1995 to 1997. He backs Clinton.

Yvonne Atkinson Gates was Clark County (Nev.) Commissioner from 1993 to 2007 and is neutral in the race.

Alice Germond has served as secretary of the Democratic National Committee since 2002 and has not backed a candidate.

Jaime Gonzalez, Jr. is an attorney and a member of the American Association for Justice and the Texas Trial Lawyers Association. Gonzalez backs Clinton.

Janice Griffin is president and CEO of Griffin & Associates, a government affairs consulting firm. She supports Obama.

Alice Huffman is president of the California State Conference of the NAACP and is founder and president/CEO of A.C. Public Affairs, Inc., a firm that specializes in public and grass roots advocacy. Huffman backs Clinton.

Thomas Hynes is a member of the governmental relations group of Chapman and Cutler LLP, where he focuses on governmental relations, commercial law, state and local taxation and local government law. Hynes has endorsed Obama.

Harold Ickes. Harold Ickes is co-chair of Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.'s labor and government relations groups and manages the firm's Washington, DC office. Ickes served as deputy White House chief of staff in the Clinton administration from 1994-1997. Ickes is a senior adviser on Clinton’s campaign.

Ben Johnson was an assistant to the president during the Clinton administration and backs Clinton.

Elaine Kamarck is a lecturer in public policy who came to the Kennedy School in 1997 after creating and administering the National Performance Review from 1993 to 1997. The former senior aide to Vice President Al Gore is backing Clinton.

Allan Katz is a Florida superdelegate and Tallahassee city commissioner who supports Obama. Katz is the only member of rules and bylaws committee who voted against sanctioning Florida and Michigan.

Eric Kleinfeld. Eric Kleinfeld is a Washington, DC attorney and Clinton supporter who worked on Howard Dean's 2004 presidential campaign.

David McDonald is an attorney at K&L Gates whose practice focuses on intellectual property litigation. He also regularly advises on matters of constitutional and statutory law relating to political parties and has served as lead counsel for the Washington State Democratic Party. He has not endorsed a candidate.

Mona Pasquil is Northern California co-Chair of Asian American and Pacific Islanders (AAPI) for Hillary and is former deputy political director of constituency outreach for Kerry-Edwards 2004. She is backing Clinton.

Mame Reiley is Democratic National Committee Women's Caucus chair and backs Clinton.

Garry Shay is chairman of the California Democratic Party Rules Committee and backs Clinton.

Elizabeth Smith is a member-at-large of the Democratic National Committee from the District of Columbia. She supports Clinton.

Michael Steed is managing director of Paladin Capital Group, a firm which provides equity capital to small to medium sized companies. Steed backs Clinton.

Sharon Stroschein heads Sen. Tim Johnson’s (D-S.D.) office in Aberdeen, S.D. and has endorsed Obama.

Sarah Swisher is first vice chairwoman of the Iowa Democratic Party and an Obama endorser.

Everett Ward is a North Carolina superdelegate and Obama supporter.

Jerome Wiley Segovia is a Virginia superdelegate and founder of Latinos for Dean. He has not endorsed a candidate.

  Share this story 

Also On The Hill 
McClellan “disillusioned” with White House, pens book 
Counting Florida results not nearly enough for Clinton 
Markey to release aggressive global warming bill 
Judge upholds bribery charges against Jefferson 
Obama urges supporters not to demonstrate at crucial DNC meeting 


Home | Privacy Policy | Terms And Conditions 
The Hill
1625 K Street, NW Suite 900
Washington, DC 20006
202-628-8500 tel | 202-628-8503 fax

The contents of this site are © 2008 Capitol Hill Publishing Corp., a subsidiary of News Communications, Inc.
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy